Faculty and Staff

Rebecca Adams, Ph.D.Director and Professor
Gerontology Program
336-334-3578Ferguson Bldg Room 212Ar_adams@uncg.edu
CorinneAumanCorinne Auman, Ph.D.Faculty
Gerontology Program
336-215-1664Ferguson Bldg. Room 215corinneauman@choiceconnectionsnc.com
Anne R. Daniel, M.A.Faculty
Gerontology Program
Off Campusannerdaniel@aol.com
SueFitzsimmonsSuzanne Fitzsimmons

Faculty
GWEP in the UNCG School of Nursing
336-334-4113McIver Building Room 108 S_Fitzsi@uncg.edu
YoungTai HaYoung-Tai HaVisiting Research Scholar 2016-2017

Director, Senior Citizen Support Division at Seoul Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea

Ferguson Building Room 211y_ha3@uncg.edu
Jaesam Yoon, M.P.P.A.Visiting Research Scholar 2015-2017

Director, Disability Welfare Policy Division at
Seoul Metropolitan Government, Republic of Korea
Ferguson Building Room 2115space@seoul.go.kr
Leandra BediniLeandra Bedini, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Professor
Community and Therapeutic Recreation
336-334-3260Ferguson Building
Room 205
labedini@uncg.edu
JiyoungHwangJiyoung Hwang, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Bryan School of Business
336-334-4472Bryan Building
Room 379
j_hwang3@uncg.edu
William Karper, Ed.D.Affiliated Faculty

Associate Professor
Kinesiology
336-334-3035Coleman Building
Room 258
wbkarper@uncg.edu
LaurieKennedy-MaloneLaurie Kennedy-Malone, PhD GNP-BCAffiliated Faculty

Professor
School of Nursing
336-454-6406290-E Union Squarelmkenne2@uncg.edu
Dan PerlmanDan Perlman, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
336-256-0134Stone Buildingd_perlma@uncg.edu
John RifeJohn Rife, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Professor
Social Work
Stone Building
Room 267
336-908-1065jcrife@uncg.edu
BurginRossB. Burgin Ross, M.S., R.D., L.D.N.Affiliated Faculty

Assistant Professor Academic Professional
Nutrition
336-334-5081Stone Building
bbgonzal@uncg.edu
HS-633 Olav RueppellOlav Rueppell, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Professor
Biology
336-256-2591Eberhart Building
Room 206
o_ruppel@uncg.edu
Sudha ShreeniwasSudha Shreeniwas, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Associate Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
336-256-0269Stone Building
Room 129
s_shreen@uncg.edu
DaynaTouronDayna R. Touron, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Professor
Psychology
336-256-0410Eberhart Building
Room 291
d_touron@uncg.edu
William Tullar, Ph.D.Affiliated Faculty

Professor
Bryan School of Business
336-334-4526Bryan Building
Room 364
wltullar@uncg.edu
Brenda JonesBrenda JonesAdministrative Support Associate

Gerontology Program
336-256-1020Ferguson Bldg. Room 212bhjones2@uncg.edu
Ann Stringfield, M.S.L.S.Information/Communications Specialist

Gerontology Program
336-370-0457Ferguson Building Room 245Aacstring@uncg.edu