GRoTH Departments

Participants in GRoTH — the UNCG Gerontology Research, Outreach, and Teaching Hub — represent over 20 departments within the University. Departments are listed below including specific contact information.

Bryan School of Business & Economics
Kevin Lowe , PhD 336-334-3055
mailto:kblowe@uncg.edu


William Tullar , PhD 336-334-4526
mailto:wltullar@uncg.edu


Dianne Welsh , PhD, SPHR 336-256-8507
mailto:dhwelsh@uncg.edu


Community Practice
Laurie Kennedy-Malone , PhD, RN, GNP-BC, FAGHE, FAANP, FGSA 336-334-5012
mailto:laurie_kennedy-malone@uncg.edu


Department of Community and Therapeutic Recreation
Leandra Bedini , PhD, LRT/CTRS 336-334-3260
mailto:labedini@uncg.edu


Dept. of Biology
Olav Rueppell , PhD 336-256-2591


Dept. of Computer Science
Nancy Green , PhD 336-256-1133
mailto:nlgreen@uncg.edu


Dept. of Geography
D. Gordon Bennett , PhD 336-334-3894
mailto:dgbennet@uncg.edu


Dept of. Human Development & Family Studies
Sudha Shreeniwas , PhD 336-256-0269
mailto:s_shreen@uncg.edu


Dept. of Management
Kevin Lowe , PhD 336-334-3055
mailto:kblowe@uncg.edu


Dept. of Nutrition
Lynda Brown , PhD 336-256-0320
mailto:lmbrown6@uncg.edu


Dept. of Political Science
Kenneth Klase , Dr. 336-334-5093
mailto:kaklase@uncg.edu


Dept. of Psychology
Dayna Touron , PhD 336-256-0410
mailto:d_touron@uncg.edu


Dept. of Social Work
Jay Poole , MSW 336-334-4097
mailto:kjpoole@uncg.edu


Exercise and Sport Science
Kurt Kornatz , PhD 336-334-5548
mailto:kurt_kornatz@uncg.edu


William Karper , Ed.D. 336-334-3035
mailto:wbkarper@uncg.edu


Gerontology Program
Rebecca Adams , PhD 336-334-3578
mailto:rebecca_adams@uncg.edu


Janice Wassel , PhD 336-256-1020
mailto:jiwassel@uncg.edu


Health and Human Performance
William Dudley , PhD 336-256-2465
mailto:wndudley@uncg.edu


Human Development and Family Studies
Daniel Perlman , PhD 336-334-9843
mailto:d_perlma@uncg.edu


Kinesiology
Jennifer Etnier , PhD 336-334-3037
mailto:jletnier@uncg.edu


Diane Gill , PhD 336-334-4683
mailto:dlgill@uncg.edu


Office of Leadership and Service-Learning
Emily Janke , PhD 336-256-1484
mailto:emjanke@uncg.edu


Public Health Education
Elise Eifert , MS 618-780-2444
mailto:ekeifert@uncg.edu


School of Human Environmental Sciences
John Rife , PhD, ACSW 336-256-0363
mailto:jcrife@uncg.edu


School of Nursing
Eileen Rossen , PhD, MSN, RN 336-334-5058
mailto:eileen_rossen@uncg.edu


Debra Wallace , PhD, RN 336-256-0572
mailto:dcwallac@uncg.edu


Beth Barba , PhD, RN, FAGHE, FAAN 336-213-4982 Cell 336-334-4785 UNCG 336-334-3704 Project
mailto:bebarba@uncg.edu mailto:beth_barba@uncg.edu


School of Nursing, Adult Health
Patricia Crane , PhD, RN, FAHA 336-334-4896
mailto:pbcrane@uncg.edu


School of Nursing, Community Practice
Jie Hu , PhD, RN 336-256-1025
mailto:jie_hu@uncg.edu


Susan Letvak , PhD, RN 336-256-1024
mailto:susan_letvak@uncg.edu