UNCG Gerontology Program

School of Health and Human Sciences

FACULTY & STAFF
Rebecca Adams, Ph.D.Undergraduate Gerontology Program Coordinator and Professor

GROWTH Coordinator
336-334-3578Ferguson Building
Room 212A
r_adams@uncg.edu


Office Hours:

Gerontology Minor Office Hour via zoom, Wednesdays, August 18-November 18, 2020, 5-6 pm). If no one has shown up after a half hour, the sessions will end. Zoom invitations will be sent to minors. Students who do not receive an invitation to these meetings and want to attend or who want to set up appointments with me outside of these hours should email me at r_adams@uncg.edu.

Elise EifertElise Eifert, Ph.D.Graduate Gerontology Program
Coordinator
336-315-7382Ferguson Building
Room 212
ekeifert@uncg.edu
Office Hours:
Tuesdays & Wednesdays, 1:30-4:30pm
CorinneAumanCorinne Auman, Ph.D.Gerontology Program336-215-1664Ferguson Building
Room 215
LCAuman@uncg.edu
Ms. Charletha JordanAdministrative Support - Gerontology and GROWTH336-334-5147Stone Building
268
cljordan@uncg.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Leandra BediniMartin Anderson, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
336-334-3904Bryan Building
Room448
msander4@uncg.edu
Leandra BediniLeandra Bedini, Ph.D.Professor
Community and Therapeutic Recreation
336-334-3260Ferguson Building
Room 205
labedini@uncg.edu
Frances BottenbergFrances Bottenberg, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Department of Philosophy
Curry Building 235f_botten@uncg.edu.
Gregory CarrollGregory D. Carroll, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Music in the School of Music, Theater and Dance
336-334-5461Music Building
Room 126
gdcarrol@uncg.edu
Brittany Cassidy, Ph.D.PsychologyEberhart Building
Room 288
bscassid@uncg.edu
Kristen Christman, Ph.D.Communication StudiesCurry Building
Room 101
kpthomps@uncg.edu
Sena Crutchley, MA, CCC-SLPCommunication Sciences and Disorders336-256-2003Ferguson Building
Room 300
sdcrutch@uncg.edu
Jennifer EtnierJennifer Etnier, Ph.D.Professor of
Kinesiology
336-334-3037Coleman Building
Room 262
jletnier@uncg.edu
Melissa Floyd-PickardMelissa Floyd-Pickard, Ph.D.Professor and Department Chairperson
Social Work
336-209-5293Stone Building
Room
mftaylo2@gmail.com
Photo unavailableNancy GreenAssociate Professor
Computer Science
336-256-1133Petty Building
Room 159
nlgreen@uncg.edu
Justin HarmonJustin Harmon, Ph.D.Community and Therapeutic Recreation336-256-0431Ferguson Building
Room 209
jtharmo3@uncg.edu
JiyoungHwangJiyoung Hwang, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Bryan School of Business
336-334-4472Bryan Building
Room 379
j_hwang3@uncg.edu
Celia HooperCelia Hooper, Ph.D.,Dean Emeritus, HHS and Professor, CSDcrhooper@uncg.edu
AliciaAlicia Kaplan, MSWSocial Work336-334-4756Stone Building
187
abkaplan@uncg.edu
Photo unavailableWilliam Karper, Ed.D.Associate Professor
Kinesiology
336-334-3035Coleman Building
Room 258
wbkarper@uncg.edu
Jacqueline Kayler DebrewJacquelin Kayler DeBrew, Ph.D.Clinical Professor
Community Practice Nursing
School of Nursing
336-334-3100Moore Building
Room 220
jkdebrew@uncg.edu
LaurieKennedy-MaloneLaurie Kennedy-Malone, PhD GNP-BCGROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Professor
School of Nursing
336-454-6406290-E Union Squarelmkenne2@uncg.edu
Deborah LekanDeborah Lekan, Ph.D., RNAssistant Professor
School of Nursing
336-256-0573Moore Building
Room 409
dalekan@uncg.edu
Noah LenstraNoah Lenstra, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Library and Information Studies
School of Education
Room 456
njlenstr@uncg.edu
Susan LetvakSusan Letvak, Ph.D., RN, FAANProfessor
School of Nursing
336-256-1024Moore Building
Room 213
Susan_Letvak@uncg.edu
Photo unavailableKristine Lundgren, Sc.D.Associate Professor
Communication Sciences and Disorders
336-334-5184Ferguson Building
Room 320
k_lundgr@uncg.edu
Jaclyn MaherJaclyn Maher, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Kinesiology
Coleman Building
Room 250
jpmaher@uncg.edu
Jessica ObermeyerJessica Obermeyer, Ph.D.Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders320 Ferguson Buildingjaoberme@uncg.edu
Tamaki OnishiTamaki Onishi, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Political Science
336-256-0523Curry Building
Room 328
t_onishi@uncg.edu
Dan PerlmanDan Perlman, Ph.D.Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
336-256-0134Stone Buildingd_perlma@uncg.edu
Jay PooleJay Poole, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Social Work
Stone Building
Room 236
kjpoole@uncg.edu
Meredith PowersMeredith Powers, Ph.D., MSWAssistant Professor
Social Work
Stone Building
Room 259
MCFPowers@UNCG.edu
John RifeJohn Rife, Ph.D.Professor
Social Work
336-908-1065Stone Building
Room 267
jcrife@uncg.edu
BurginRossB. Burgin Ross, M.S., R.D., L.D.N.Assistant Professor Academic Professional
Nutrition
336-334-5081Stone Building
bbgonzal@uncg.edu
HS-633 Olav RueppellOlav Rueppell, Ph.D.Professor
Biology
336-256-2591Eberhart Building
Room 206
o_ruppel@uncg.edu
Catherine SevierCatherine Sevier, Dr.PH, RNAffiliated Facultycatherine@globalhealthone.net
David SevierDavid Sevier, MSAffiliated Facultydsevier@globalhealthone.net
Sudha ShreeniwasSudha Shreeniwas, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
336-256-0269Stone Building
Room 129
s_shreen@uncg.edu
Photo unavailableStephen Sills, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Sociology
Graham Building
Room 337
sjsills@unccg.edu
Patricia SinkPatricia Sink, Ph.D.Associate Professor
School of Music
336-202-7057Music Building
Room 250
pesink@uncg.edu
DaynaTouronDayna R. Touron, Ph.D.Professor
Psychology
336-256-0410Eberhart Building
Room 291
d_touron@uncg.edu
William Tullar, Ph.D.Professor
Bryan School of Business
336-334-4526Bryan Building
Room 364
wltullar@uncg.edu
Chris Wahlheim, Ph.DPsychology336-334-5014Eberhart Building
Room 296
cnwahlhe@uncg.edu
Tyreasa WashingtonTyreasa Washington, Ph.D.Social Work336-256-8594Stone Building
261
t_washin@uncg.edu