UNCG Gerontology Program

School of Health and Human Sciences

FACULTY & STAFF
Rebecca Adams, Ph.D.Undergraduate Gerontology Program Coordinator and Professor

GROWTH Coordinator
336-334-3578Ferguson Building
Room 212A
r_adams@uncg.edu


Office Hours:

Join Zoom Meeting
https://uncg.zoom.us/j/9543588025?pwd=Nkkxd01QdDJuanZyRGtPUTNYUXNYUT09

Meeting ID: 954 358 8025
Passcode: GRO

The optional
drop-in hours
will be:
For Gerontology Minors: Wednesdays,
5-6 pm
For GRO 201 (Envisioning
YOUR Ideal
Old Age)
students:
Tuesdays, 4-5
For GRO 400 x (Baby Boomers)
Or by phone or Zoom appointment
set up via email (r_adams@uncg.edu)


Elise EifertElise Eifert, Ph.D.Graduate Gerontology Program
Coordinator
336-315-7382Ferguson Building
Room 212
ekeifert@uncg.edu
My virtual
office hours
are Tuesday
from 4-6 pm
and Wednesday
from 1-3 pm.
I can be
reached
at 336-265-7274
or via Google Chat/Hangout.
Chantelle S. Caro, PhDAPT Assistant Professor, Gerontology Program336-334-5147cscaro@uncg.edu
Meetings by appointment
only. Please email to schedule
Staff
Ms. Charletha JordanAdministrative Support - Gerontology and GROWTH336-334-5147Stone Building
268
cljordan@uncg.edu
Affiliated Faculty
Leandra BediniMartin Anderson, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Department of Economics
336-334-3904Bryan Building
Room448
msander4@uncg.edu
Frances BottenbergFrances Bottenberg, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Department of Philosophy
Curry Building 235f_botten@uncg.edu.
Gregory CarrollGregory D. Carroll, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Music in the School of Music, Theater and Dance
336-334-5461Music Building
Room 126
gdcarrol@uncg.edu
Brittany Cassidy, Ph.D.PsychologyEberhart Building
Room 288
bscassid@uncg.edu
Arran CazaAssociate Professor
Bryan School of Business and Economics
336-334-5691Bryan Building 362ajcaza@uncg.edu
Kristen Christman, Ph.D.Communication StudiesCurry Building
Room 101
kpthomps@uncg.edu
Sena Crutchley, MA, CCC-SLPCommunication Sciences and Disorders336-256-2003Ferguson Building
Room 300
sdcrutch@uncg.edu
Jennifer EtnierJennifer Etnier, Ph.D.Professor of
Kinesiology
336-334-3037Coleman Building
Room 262
jletnier@uncg.edu
Melissa Floyd-PickardMelissa Floyd-Pickard, Ph.D.Professor and Department Chairperson
Social Work
336-209-5293Stone Building
Room
mftaylo2@gmail.com
Photo unavailableNancy GreenAssociate Professor
Computer Science
336-256-1133Petty Building
Room 159
nlgreen@uncg.edu
Justin HarmonJustin Harmon, Ph.D.Community and Therapeutic Recreation336-256-0431Ferguson Building
Room 209
jtharmo3@uncg.edu
Autumn Henson,DNP, GNP-BC, WCCPost-BSN-AGNP Concentration Coordinator
Assistant Clinical Professor
(336) 256-2002Union Square Campus
124 E. Gate City Blvd
anhenson@uncg.edu
JiyoungHwangJiyoung Hwang, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Bryan School of Business
336-334-4472Bryan Building
Room 379
j_hwang3@uncg.edu
Celia HooperCelia Hooper, Ph.D.,Dean Emeritus, HHS and Professor, CSDcrhooper@uncg.edu
AliciaAlicia Kaplan, MSWSocial Work336-334-4756Stone Building
187
abkaplan@uncg.edu
Photo unavailableWilliam Karper, Ed.D.Associate Professor
Kinesiology
336-334-3035Coleman Building
Room 258
wbkarper@uncg.edu
LaurieKennedy-MaloneLaurie Kennedy-Malone, PhD GNP-BCGROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Professor
School of Nursing
336-454-6406290-E Union Squarelmkenne2@uncg.edu
Deborah LekanDeborah Lekan, Ph.D., RNAssistant Professor
School of Nursing
336-256-0573Moore Building
Room 409
dalekan@uncg.edu
Noah LenstraNoah Lenstra, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Library and Information Studies
School of Education
Room 456
njlenstr@uncg.edu
Susan LetvakSusan Letvak, Ph.D., RN, FAANProfessor
School of Nursing
336-256-1024Moore Building
Room 213
Susan_Letvak@uncg.edu
Photo unavailableKristine Lundgren, Sc.D.Associate Professor
Communication Sciences and Disorders
336-334-5184Ferguson Building
Room 320
k_lundgr@uncg.edu
Lori A. Lupe DNP, CCRN-K, NEA-BCInterim Program Director DNP
Clinical Professor
336-553-6056124 East Gate City Blvd Suite 254-Plalupe@uncg.edu
Jaclyn MaherJaclyn Maher, Ph.D.GROWTH Faculty Executive Committee

Kinesiology
Coleman Building
Room 250
jpmaher@uncg.edu
Jessica ObermeyerJessica Obermeyer, Ph.D.Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders320 Ferguson Buildingjaoberme@uncg.edu
Tamaki OnishiTamaki Onishi, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Political Science
336-256-0523Curry Building
Room 328
t_onishi@uncg.edu
Jay PooleJay Poole, Ph.D.Assistant Professor
Social Work
Stone Building
Room 236
kjpoole@uncg.edu
Meredith PowersMeredith Powers, Ph.D., MSWAssistant Professor
Social Work
Stone Building
Room 259
MCFPowers@UNCG.edu
John RifeJohn Rife, Ph.D.Professor
Social Work
336-908-1065Stone Building
Room 267
jcrife@uncg.edu
BurginRossB. Burgin Ross, M.S., R.D., L.D.N.Assistant Professor Academic Professional
Nutrition
336-334-5081Stone Building
bbgonzal@uncg.edu
Catherine SevierCatherine Sevier, Dr.PH, RNAffiliated Facultycatherine@globalhealthone.net
David SevierDavid Sevier, MSAffiliated Facultydsevier@globalhealthone.net
Sudha ShreeniwasSudha Shreeniwas, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Human Development and Family Studies
336-256-0269Stone Building
Room 129
s_shreen@uncg.edu
Photo unavailableStephen Sills, Ph.D.Associate Professor
Sociology
Graham Building
Room 337
sjsills@unccg.edu
Patricia SinkPatricia Sink, Ph.D.Associate Professor
School of Music
336-202-7057Music Building
Room 250
pesink@uncg.edu
DaynaTouronDayna R. Touron, Ph.D.Professor
Psychology
336-256-0410Eberhart Building
Room 291
d_touron@uncg.edu
William Tullar, Ph.D.Professor
Bryan School of Business
336-334-4526Bryan Building
Room 364
wltullar@uncg.edu
Chris Wahlheim, Ph.DPsychology336-334-5014Eberhart Building
Room 296
cnwahlhe@uncg.edu
Tyreasa WashingtonTyreasa Washington, Ph.D.Social Work336-256-8594Stone Building
261
t_washin@uncg.edu